Home>UK News>Liam McIlvanney wins crime book of the year award
UK News

Liam McIlvanney wins crime book of the year award

Image copyright
Getty Images

Image caption

Liam McIlvanney picked up the award for his book, The Quaker, at a ceremony in Stirling

Writer Liam McIlvanney has won the 2018 McIlvanney Prize for the crime book of the year at the Bloody Scotland festival in Stirling.

His book, The Quaker, was described by judges as the standout winner of this year’s competition.

The prize was renamed two years ago in memory of Liam’s father and author, William McIlvanney.

Last year’s winner was Denise Mina for her book, The Long Drop.

Previous recipients of the prize have included Chris Brookmyre with Black Widow in 2016, Craig Russell with The Ghosts of Altona in 2015 and Peter May with Entry Island in 2014.

Source link

Review Overview


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *